Foundation Council – The Decision Organ

The Foundation Council decides upon the basic concerns, among them the budget, the approval of the Directorate and the appointment of directors. Members of the Council retain their office honorary. The members are:

3 Representatives of the State of Saxony-Anhalt

Rainer Robra, Head of the State Chancellery and Minister of Culture of the State of Saxony-Anhalt, Chairman of the Foundation Council

Thomas Webel, Minister for Regional Development and Transport

Dr Lydia Hüskens, Minister for Infrastructure and Digital of the State of Saxony-Anhalt

Holger Hövelmann, Representative of the Saxony-Anhalt State Parliament

2 Representatives of the Federal Government

Ingo Mix, Group leader K 2 at the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, Deputy Chairman of the Foundation Council

Dietmar Horn, Ministerialdirigent, Federal Ministry of Housing, Urban Development and Construction

2 Representatives of the City of Dessau-Roßlau

Robert Reck, Lord Mayor of Dessau-Roßlau

Jacqueline Lohde, Mayor and Councillor for Building and Urban Greening