Scientific Advisory Board
Advices on Content Issues

The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of ten persons, who were awarded for their scientific or artistic works. The mission of the Scientific Advisory Board comprises in advising the Directorate and the Foundation Council in any concern of science or the arts.


Prof. Dr. Burcu Dogramaci,
Professor of Art History, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich

Prof. Dr. Thea Brejzek,
Professor of Spatial Theory, UTS, Sydney

Dr. Iris Edenheiser,
Director of the German Hygiene Museum Dresden

Prof. Ute Eskildsen,
Professor of Photography, Essen

Prof. Dieter Hofmann,
Professor of Industrial Design/Product and System Design and Rector of Burg Giebichenstein, Halle

Prof. Axel Kufus,
Professor of Product Design, UdK Berlin

Jürgen Mayer H.,
Architect, Berlin

Petra Roggel,
Director of Goethe-Institut, Chicago

Prof. Dr. Philipp Ursprung,
Professor of History of Art and Architecture, ETH Zurich

Franciska Zólyom
Director of Galerie für Zeitgenössische Kunst (GfZK), Leipzig

Marion von Osten (†),
Curator and author, Center of Postcolonial Knowledge and Culture, CPKC Berlin