Scientific Advisory Board
Advices on Content Issues

The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of ten persons, who were awarded for their scientific or artistic works. The mission of the Scientific Advisory Board comprises in advising the Directorate and the Foundation Council in any concern of science or the arts.


Katja Aßmann,
Director ZKR – Centre for Art and Public Space, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Thea Brejzek,
Professor for Spatial Theory, UTS, Sydney

Prof. Ute Eskildsen,
Professor for Photography, Essen

Prof. Dr. Kurt W. Forster,
Professor Yale University, New Haven

Daniel Hug,
Director Art Cologne, Köln

Jürgen Mayer H.,
Architect, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Martino Stierli,
Chief Curator for Design and Architecture, MoMA, New York

Prof. Dr. Li Zhenyu,
Dean of the Faculty of Architecture and Urban Development, Tongji University, Shanghai

Prof. Axel Kufus, 
Professor for Product Design, UdK Berlin

Prof. Axel Kufus, 
Professor für Produktdesign, UdK Berlin